Access rights and who can see which dashboards in Dear Lucy, is managed through the Users and Groups menus.
If you have more than one Group in Dear Lucy, newly created dashboards will not be visible in the Dashboard view, until you assign the dashboard to a specific group (or several groups).
This is to ensure that new dashboards that are potentially only designed for certain people or groups aren't visible to everyone with access to your Dear Lucy by default.
To see your new dashboard also in the dashboard view (as an Admin you can always see all dashboards from Settings, using the backdoor so to speak), please proceed with the following steps:
- Access Settings (the cogwheel in the bottom right corner of the dashboard view).
- Press Users > Manage Groups.
- Press the cogwheel (edit) next to the Group to which you would like to add the dashboard.
- In the field for Dashboards, you can see a list of the dashboards that are visible to people within this Group. Click the small double arrows in the Dashboards field, and you will see a dropdown list of the dashboards currently NOT included for viewing for people in this Group.
- Your newly created dashboard will show in the dropdown list. Select the dashboard from the dropdown list and press SAVE
- Once you return to your dashboard view the new dashboard will be visible.
Please note that in order to see the dashboard, you need to be a part of the Group to which you added the new dashboard. In other words, it is also possible to 'hide' dashboards for yourself by assigning dashboards to groups to which you don't belong.